

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the **PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT** Committee will be held at **6.30 pm** on **THURSDAY**, **21 SEPTEMBER 2023** in the **Council Chamber**.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 16) MEETING
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

ITEMS FOR DECISION

5. PLANNING APPLICATIONS UNDER THE TOWN AND (Pages 17 - 18) COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning – copy enclosed

- i) 3/2023/0421 Fairfield Farm Longsight Road Clayton- (Pages 19 26) le-Dale BB2 7JA
- ii) 3/2023/0148 Land south of Causeway Farm (Pages 27 50) Balderstone

Late agenda item enclosed

iii) 3/2023/0100 - Land west of Preston Road Longridge (Pages 51 - 68) PR3 3BE

Late agenda item enclosed

iv) 3/2022/0966 - Crow Trees Farm Crow Trees Brow (Pages 69 - 104) Chatburn BB7 4AA

Late agenda item enclosed

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

6. PLANNING ENFORCEMENT UPDATE

(Pages 105 - 108)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed

7. APPEALS (IF ANY)

(Pages 109 - 110)

8. MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS

There are no minutes from working groups.

9. REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

There are no reports from representatives on outside bodies.

10. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

ITEMS FOR DECISION

There are no items under this heading

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

There are no items under this heading

Electronic agendas sent to members of Planning and Development – Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Susan Bibby (Chair), Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP (Vice-Chair), Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs and Councillor Lee Jameson.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk